

## **Excluded countries and regions C200/2023**

Effective as of 1 September 2023

## **Group A (Absolute exclusion)**

Under this special condition, the insurance cover does not in any case extend to cargo that has its point of departure or destination in or is located in or transiting through the following countries or regions, even if the insurance contract specifies the scope of validity as 'worldwide':

Afghanistan, Iran, Yemen, Central African Republic, Liberia, Mali, North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan, North Sudan, Syria, Yemen or any other country on which the United Nations, the European Union, the United States of America or the United Kingdom has imposed a trade ban or where local laws do not allow the purchase of cargo insurance outside the respective country.

## **Group B (Special agreement)**

Under this special condition, the insurance cover does not extend to cargo that has its point of departure or destination in or is located in or transiting through the following countries or regions, even if the insurance contract specifies the scope of validity as 'worldwide', unless otherwise agreed in writing in the insurance contract:

Egypt, Côte d'Ivoire, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, Tunisia, Ukraine, Belarus, Russia, Zimbabwe or any other country on which the United Nations, the European Union, the United States of America or the United Kingdom has imposed a trade ban or where local laws do not allow the purchase of cargo insurance outside the respective country.

## **Group C (Risks of war and strikes)**

If the insurance cover includes risks of war and strikes (Institute War and Strikes Clauses), the following countries or regions are not covered unless otherwise agreed in writing in the insurance contract:

Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bolivia (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Burkina Faso, Burundi, Ecuador (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Philippines, Georgia (including Abkhazia and South Ossetia), India (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Indonesia, Israel (including Palestine, i.e. the West Bank and Gaza Strip), Jordan, Cameroon, Kenya, Colombia, Lebanon, Madagascar (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Mauritania (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Moldova (exclusion applies to Transnistria only), Nagorno-Karabakh, Nepal (exclusion applies to inland transport only), Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Chad or any other country on which the United Nations, the European Union, the United States of America or the United Kingdom has imposed a trade ban or where local laws do not allow the purchase of cargo insurance outside the respective country.